Energy Efficiency Awards 2020/21

National Business Development Manager / Director of the Year

Sponsored by

Award Category Description

This award recognises an outstanding individual who has helped develop grow within their business within the energy efficiency sector, even in challenging market conditions and a competitive industry.


Nominations for this award are open to any individual that meets the following criteria:-

The nominee must be a Business Development Manager, a Business Development Director, or a Senior Manager with responsibility for Business Development, within the energy sector. (eg Managing Director)

The nominee must have worked on energy efficiency related projects within the period between January 2018 and March 2019.

Work carried out in previous years may be used as additional supporting information for nomination, but only work carried out within the period is eligible for inclusion in the main nomination statement.

Nominees must provide a clear nomination statement outlining what sets them apart within their field and demonstrates a clear growth in the energy efficiency aspects of their business.

The nominee must be able to provide evidence of a customer who is willing to endorse their work with a favourable testimonial statement.

Judges will consider the nature, scale and scope of the work carried done by the nominee, and a special emphasis will be placed on any successful growth achieved through involvement with any National or Local Government Energy Efficiency schemes.

The judges will also look at:
- the impact their work has had within the local community.
- what their customers and local community have to say about their business
- what level of expertise the nominee has

Nominees for this award

Marek Koperska

nominated by Elite Rendering Systems Ltd


nominated by Heatforce (Wales) Ltd

Ricki Illsley

nominated by Area Eco

Grant Gundelfinger

nominated by Mayfly Group Ltd

Ben Strinati

nominated by Consumer Energy Solutions

Lee Harding

nominated by Consumer Energy Solutions

Chris Antrobus

nominated by Improveasy

John Davidson

nominated by Eco Energi Services Ltd

Gary Finnegan

nominated by GRS Insulation

Craig Jones

nominated by Energy Gain UK Ltd

Ellen Cooper-Tydeman

nominated by Nottingham City Council

Rebecca Taylor

nominated by HD Services Ltd


nominated by Qualitymark Protection

Shueb Ali

nominated by Agility Eco

John Hetherington

nominated by EnergySmart

Steve Crump

nominated by J&J Crump and Son Ltd

Stephen Allan

nominated by FDG Group

James Sommerville

nominated by JNR Contracting Ltd

Thomas Lydamore

nominated by Alternative Eco Solutions Ltd

Bryan McGrory

nominated by BMG Surveys Ltd

Samuel Paul

nominated by Baxter Kelly

Hardeep Sandhu

nominated by Think Green Partners


nominated by Engenera Renewables

Previous Winner

The current holder of this award is

Prize being presented to Ricky Sharma
National Energy Efficiency Awards 2019
Ricky Sharma

they were nominated by JT Consultancy Ltd

“ Ricky's commitment to the community has provided affordable homes and improved a wide range of social issues and is to be highly commended. ”
“ A private developer focusing on quality and community before profit ”
The Judges
Also recognised were
Second: Katie Baker
Third: Ross Coen
Third: Stephen Crump
Special Commendation: David Hutchinson
Special Commendation: Hassan Abdalla
Special Commendation: Johnpaul Manning