Energy Efficiency Awards 2020/21

National Energy Efficiency Champion of the Year

Sponsored by

Award Category Description


Nominations for this award are open to any individual that meets the following criteria:-

The nominee must be either based in or have worked on projects within the period between January 2019 and March 2020.

Work carried out in previous years may be used as additional supporting information for nomination, but only work carried out within the period is eligible for inclusion in the main nomination statement.

Nominees must provide a clear nomination statement outlining what sets them apart within their field, and demonstrating clear energy savings achieved.

The nominee must be able to provide evidence of a customer who is willing to endorse their work with a favourable testimonial statement.

Judges will consider the nature, scale and scope of the work carried out, and a special emphasis will be placed on any successful integration of any National or Local Government Energy Efficiency schemes in the nominee's projects.

The judges will also look at:
- the impact their work has had within the local community.
- what their customers and local community have to say about them
- what level of expertise the nominee has

Nominees for this award

Cory Skrzypkowski

nominated by Compliant EPC Ltd

Sylwia Archacka

nominated by Elite Rendering Systems Ltd

Mark Meredith

nominated by Area Eco

Hazell Hill

nominated by Bracknell Forest Council

Mukti Mitchell

nominated by Mitchell & Dickinson

Andrei Tartza

nominated by Pioneer Wall Cladding & Building Insulation Ltd

Lorraine Clayton

nominated by The Renewable Energy Advice Line


nominated by Agility Eco

Georgina Sommerville

nominated by Green Rose CIC

John Hetherington

nominated by EnergySmart

Olivia Garran

nominated by 3E Assessment

Louie Taylor

nominated by Alternative Eco Solutions Ltd

Ashley Shemmings

nominated by Clima-Tech HVAC Ltd

Dan Wainwright

nominated by Baxter Kelly

David Norman

nominated by Deege Solar

Bryan Glendinning

nominated by Engenera Renewables

Ellie Abernethy

nominated by Energy Projects Plus

Lee Morley

nominated by Independent Energy Savers UK Ltd

Previous Winner

The current holder of this award is

Prize being presented to Suzanne Barningham
National Energy Efficiency Awards 2019
Suzanne Barningham

by Groundwork

they were nominated by Agility Eco

“ Her work to expand the reach of Groundwork's services in Greater Manchester along with her work to secure funding for vulnerable customers shows her commitment to those most in need of support and spreading the message about energy efficiency. ”
The Judges
Also recognised were
Second: Olivia Garran
Third: James Sommerville
Special Commendation: Sonia Darrington
Special Commendation: Ellie Abernethy
Special Commendation: Hassan Abdalla