2019 North West Regional Energy Efficiency Awards

Regional Housing Association or Landlord of the Year

sponsored by

The 2019 Regional Housing Association or Landlord of the Year Award rewards one exceptional Housing Association or Landlord, in each of the 11 Regional areas around the UK, that has shown a true commitment energy efficiency within their region.

This award recognises the efforts of that organisation and seeks to thank them for their service to their local community.

Owners of residential, industrial or commercial properties are all eligible for entry provided they meet the nomination criteria.


Nominations for this award are open to any individual or organisation that meets the following criteria:-

The nominee must be an actively engaged landlord or housing association who has undertaken works specifically to improve the energy efficiency of their properties and to improve the welfare and quality of life of their tenants.

The nominee must have carried out the works between January 2018 and March 2019

Work carried out on on-going programmes in previous years may be used as additional supporting information for nomination, but only work carried out within the period is eligible for inclusion in the main nomination statement.

Nominees must provide a clear nomination statement outlining what sets them apart within their field, and demonstrating clear improvements their work has made to the lives of their tenants.

The nominee must be able to provide evidence of a client or tenant who is willing to endorse their work with a favourable testimonial statement.

Judges will consider the nature, scale and scope of the work undertaken, and a special emphasis will be placed on any successful integration of any National or Local Government Energy Efficiency schemes within the nominee's projects.

The judges will also look at:
- the impact the landlord has had within the local community.
- what their customers and local community have to say about the nominee
- what level of expertise the nominee has


The following have been nominated for consideration for this award:-

Halton Housing Trustnominated by Intergas Heating Ltd
Stockport Homesnominated by Groundwork
MOVING WORKS nominated by UK Energy Saving Experts


The winner of this award was

Stockport Homes

nominated by Groundwork

Highly Commended: Halton Housing TrustCommended: MOVING WORKS

How to Enter the Awards

Entering an award is very simple, all you have to do is complete the online nomination forms for your chosen award category.

To get the nomination forms you need, all you have to do is contact the awards administration team either by using the enquiry form on this page, or by calling 01691 650 390, and paying the £50 (+VAT) entry fee.

General Awards Entry Criteria

The National Energy Efficiency Awards, are open to anyone involved in the Energy Saving and Efficiency sector in the UK

The purpose of the Awards is to recognise best practice within the industry so the judges will be looking for demonstrable skills, expertise and quality of service from nominees.

Applicants can either nominate themselves, their company, someone else or a company they feel deserves the recognition of the industry.

The nominee must have been involved with an energy efficiency project of some kind within the 14 months from January 2018 to March 2019.

For most categories of award, an involvement in ESOS, Green Deal, ECO or RHI projects during the period is desirable. However, for those categories not related to Green Deal,ECO or RHI please see the specific criteria and entry requirements for those Awards.

Enquiry Form

Please complete the form below to register your interest in the Energy Efficiency Awards