National Energy Efficiency Awards 2019

National Business Development Manager / Director of the Year

sponsored by

This award recognises an outstanding individual who has helped develop grow within their business within the energy efficiency sector, even in challenging market conditions and a competitive industry.


Nominations for this award are open to any individual that meets the following criteria:-

The nominee must be a Business Development Manager, a Business Development Director, or a Senior Manager with responsibility for Business Development, within the energy sector. (eg Managing Director)

The nominee must have worked on energy efficiency related projects within the period between January 2017 and March 2018.

Work carried out in previous years may be used as additional supporting information for nomination, but only work carried out within the period is eligible for inclusion in the main nomination statement.

Nominees must provide a clear nomination statement outlining what sets them apart within their field and demonstrates a clear growth in the energy efficiency aspects of their business.

The nominee must be able to provide evidence of a customer who is willing to endorse their work with a favourable testimonial statement.

Judges will consider the nature, scale and scope of the work carried done by the nominee, and a special emphasis will be placed on any successful growth achieved through involvement with any National or Local Government Energy Efficiency schemes.

The judges will also look at:
- the impact their work has had within the local community.
- what their customers and local community have to say about their business
- what level of expertise the nominee has


The following have been nominated for consideration for this award:-

JohnPaul Manningnominated by
Stephen Allennominated by FDG Group
Stephen Crumpnominated by J&J Crump & Son Ltd
TBCnominated by Bumblebee Heating
David Hutchinsonnominated by Electek Solutions Ltd
Ricky Sharmanominated by JT Consultancy Ltd
Hassan Abdallanominated by Rest UK
Ricky Singhnominated by Evergen Solar
Mukti Mitchellnominated by Mitchell and Dickinson Ltd

Previous Winner

The previous winner of this award in 2018 was

Ryan Howard

nominated by City Energy
The Judges said

"Ryan Howard has shown great awareness of social involvement, and awareness of the public needs. "

Second: Katie Baker

Third: Steve Williams

Special Commendation: Nina Heigham

Special Commendation: Kirsty Brown

Special Commendation: Ruth Hale

How to Enter the Awards

Entering an award is very simple, all you have to do is complete the online nomination forms for your chosen award category.

To get the nomination forms you need, all you have to do is contact the awards administration team either by using the enquiry form on this page, or by calling 01691 650 390, and paying the £50 (+VAT) entry fee.

General Awards Entry Criteria

The National Energy Efficiency Awards, are open to anyone involved in the Energy Saving and Efficiency sector in the UK

The purpose of the Awards is to recognise best practice within the industry so the judges will be looking for demonstrable skills, expertise and quality of service from nominees.

Applicants can either nominate themselves, their company, someone else or a company they feel deserves the recognition of the industry.

The nominee must have been involved with an energy efficiency project of some kind within the 14 months from January 2018 to March 2019.

For most categories of award, an involvement in ESOS, Green Deal, ECO or RHI projects during the period is desirable. However, for those categories not related to Green Deal,ECO or RHI please see the specific criteria and entry requirements for those Awards.

Enquiry Form

Please complete the form below to register your interest in the Energy Efficiency Awards