National Energy Efficiency Awards 2019

National Energy Efficiency Champion of the Year

sponsored by


Nominations for this award are open to any individual that meets the following criteria:-

The nominee must be either based in or have worked on projects within the period between January 2017 and March 2018.

Work carried out in previous years may be used as additional supporting information for nomination, but only work carried out within the period is eligible for inclusion in the main nomination statement.

Nominees must provide a clear nomination statement outlining what sets them apart within their field, and demonstrating clear energy savings achieved.

The nominee must be able to provide evidence of a customer who is willing to endorse their work with a favourable testimonial statement.

Judges will consider the nature, scale and scope of the work carried out, and a special emphasis will be placed on any successful integration of any National or Local Government Energy Efficiency schemes in the nominee's projects.

The judges will also look at:
- the impact their work has had within the local community.
- what their customers and local community have to say about them
- what level of expertise the nominee has


The following have been nominated for consideration for this award:-

Stephen Donaghynominated by Elvet Consultants
Sam Kundinominated by Wise Energy Consultancy Ltd
Dr Jan Telenskynominated by JT Consultancy Ltd
Richard Tibenhamnominated by Greenlite Energy Assessors
James Skinnernominated by Best Compliance
Ellie Abernerthynominated by Energy Projects Plus
Suzanne BarninghamGroundworknominated by Agility Eco
Hassan Abdallanominated by Rest UK
Bryan McGrorynominated by BMG Surveys Ltd
Olivia Garrannominated by 3E Assessment

Previous Winner

The previous winner of this award in 2018 was

Olivia Garran

nominated by 3E Assessment
2018 Energy Efficiency Champion of the Year, Olivia Garran, collects her award from Sir Lenny Henry and the sponsors, Soltherm

Second: Maxine Palmer

Third: Calvin McGillan

Third: Bryan Glendinning

Special Commendation: George Achilleos

Special Commendation: Steve Williams

Special Commendation: Mukti Mitchell

Special Commendation: Sylwia Archacka

How to Enter the Awards

Entering an award is very simple, all you have to do is complete the online nomination forms for your chosen award category.

To get the nomination forms you need, all you have to do is contact the awards administration team either by using the enquiry form on this page, or by calling 01691 650 390, and paying the £50 (+VAT) entry fee.

General Awards Entry Criteria

The National Energy Efficiency Awards, are open to anyone involved in the Energy Saving and Efficiency sector in the UK

The purpose of the Awards is to recognise best practice within the industry so the judges will be looking for demonstrable skills, expertise and quality of service from nominees.

Applicants can either nominate themselves, their company, someone else or a company they feel deserves the recognition of the industry.

The nominee must have been involved with an energy efficiency project of some kind within the 14 months from January 2018 to March 2019.

For most categories of award, an involvement in ESOS, Green Deal, ECO or RHI projects during the period is desirable. However, for those categories not related to Green Deal,ECO or RHI please see the specific criteria and entry requirements for those Awards.

Enquiry Form

Please complete the form below to register your interest in the Energy Efficiency Awards