National Energy Efficiency Awards 2019

National Vulnerable Customer Support Campaigner of the Year

sponsored by


Nominations for this award are open to any individual or organisation that meets the following criteria:-

The nominee must be actively engaged in addressing the issue of Fuel Poverty or Vulnerable Customer Support in the UK

The nominee must have worked on campaigns tackling issues with customer vulnerability or fuel poverty within the period between January 2017 and March 2018

Work carried out on on-going campaigns in previous years may be used as additional supporting information for nomination, but only work carried out within the period is eligible for inclusion in the main nomination statement.

Nominees must provide a clear nomination statement outlining what sets them apart within their field, and demonstrating clear improvements their campaigning has made to the lives of people suffering from fuel poverty.

The nominee must be able to provide evidence of a client who is willing to endorse their work with a favourable testimonial statement.

Judges will consider the nature, scale and scope of the campaigning work undertaken, and a special emphasis will be placed on any successful integration of any National or Local Government Energy Efficiency schemes within the nominee's campaigns.

The judges will also look at:
- the impact their campaigns have had within the local community.
- what their customers and local community have to say about the nominee
- what level of expertise the nominee has


The following have been nominated for consideration for this award:-

Liverpool City Council
J & J Crump & Son Ltd
Pacifica Group Ltd
Greenlite Energy Assessors
emh Homesnominated by Qore Energy
Macmillan Cancer Support
Next Energy Solutions
Energy Projects Plus
Bumblebee Heating
Verena Boxallnominated by Insulated Homes Ltd
Home Energy Lanarkshire
OSCAR Onsite

Previous Winner

The previous winner of this award in 2018 was

National Energy Action

2018 Vulnerable Customer Support Campaigner of the Year, National Energy Action & Warm Zones cic collect their award from sponsor, Hero Renewables, and Sir
The Judges said

"Outstanding knowledge and understanding of requirements to deliver projects for vulnerable residents."

"To support in excess of 45,000 homes - with the depths and variety of support - is nothing short of incredible. Customer feedback was so good it was 'life changing' "

"Particularly like their Better at Home programme which supports people living with cancer avoid fuel poverty"

"the only winner this year to have the unanimous vote from all the judges"

Second: Islington Council

Third: Energy Projects Plus

Third: Complete Remedial Solutions

Special Commendation: James Sommerville / AgilityECO (Project Leap)

Special Commendation: Aran Services Ltd

Special Commendation: Severn Wye Energy Agency

Special Commendation: Hazel Hill

How to Enter the Awards

Entering an award is very simple, all you have to do is complete the online nomination forms for your chosen award category.

To get the nomination forms you need, all you have to do is contact the awards administration team either by using the enquiry form on this page, or by calling 01691 650 390, and paying the £50 (+VAT) entry fee.

General Awards Entry Criteria

The National Energy Efficiency Awards, are open to anyone involved in the Energy Saving and Efficiency sector in the UK

The purpose of the Awards is to recognise best practice within the industry so the judges will be looking for demonstrable skills, expertise and quality of service from nominees.

Applicants can either nominate themselves, their company, someone else or a company they feel deserves the recognition of the industry.

The nominee must have been involved with an energy efficiency project of some kind within the 14 months from January 2018 to March 2019.

For most categories of award, an involvement in ESOS, Green Deal, ECO or RHI projects during the period is desirable. However, for those categories not related to Green Deal,ECO or RHI please see the specific criteria and entry requirements for those Awards.

Enquiry Form

Please complete the form below to register your interest in the Energy Efficiency Awards