National Energy Efficiency Awards 2019

National Supplier of the Year

sponsored by


Nominations for this award are open to any Supplier of Energy Efficiency Products that meets the following criteria:-

The nominated company must have provided products to an energy efficiency project within the period between January 2017 and March 2018.

Work completed in previous years may be used as additional supporting information for nomination, but only work carried out within the period is eligible for inclusion in the main nomination statement.

Nominees must provide a clear nomination statement outlining what sets them apart within their field, and demonstrating clear energy savings achieved by their products.

The nominee must be able to provide evidence of a customer who is willing to endorse their work with a favourable testimonial statement.

Judges will consider the nature, scale and use of the nominees products and emphasis will be placed on any successful integration of the nominee's products into projects funded through any National or Local Government Energy Efficiency schemes.

The judges will also look at:
- the impact their business has had within the local community.
- what their customers have to say about the nominee
- what level of expertise the company has within its own team


The following have been nominated for consideration for this award:-

Intergas Boilersnominated by Bumblebee Heating
Viessmannominated by Blue Flame Gas Solutions Ltd
Vaillantnominated by Appollo Gas Services Ltd
Wetherby Building Systems Ltdnominated by Pioneer Wall Cladding & Building Insulation Ltd
Baxinominated by Gas Assist Heating & Plumbing Ltd
Energy Store Ltdnominated by Baxter Kelly
Worcester Boschnominated by Mercia Gas
Ideal Boilersnominated by Common Sense Energy
Edmondson Electricalnominated by Common Sense Energy
My Energinominated by Oval Electrical Services
Mitsubishinominated by JM Renewable Solutions Ltd
Daikinnominated by H2-ecO Ltd
Nu-Heatnominated by H2-ecO Ltd
Adey Innovation Ltd nominated by Squires & Duran Plumbing & Heating Ltd
Plumbasenominated by Heatforce (Wales) Ltd
Nibenominated by Energy By Nature UK Ltd
Naviennominated by Causeway Heating Services
Endothermnominated by Rest UK
Structhermnominated by Procast Building Contractors
Superglass Insulationnominated by Procast Building Contractors
PBE Fuels

Previous Winner

The previous winner of this award in 2018 was


2018 Supplier of the year, Fernox collecting their award from sponsor, Impra Gas, and Sir Lenny Henry

Second: Viessmann

Third: Insulation4less Ltd

Third: Alsecco

Special Commendation: myenergi ltd

Special Commendation: NEST

Special Commendation: Nu-Heat Underfloor Heating & Renewables

Special Commendation: Daikin

Special Commendation: Mitsubishi Electric

Special Commendation: Structherm Ltd

Special Commendation: Soltherm External Insulations Limited

How to Enter the Awards

Entering an award is very simple, all you have to do is complete the online nomination forms for your chosen award category.

To get the nomination forms you need, all you have to do is contact the awards administration team either by using the enquiry form on this page, or by calling 01691 650 390, and paying the £50 (+VAT) entry fee.

General Awards Entry Criteria

The National Energy Efficiency Awards, are open to anyone involved in the Energy Saving and Efficiency sector in the UK

The purpose of the Awards is to recognise best practice within the industry so the judges will be looking for demonstrable skills, expertise and quality of service from nominees.

Applicants can either nominate themselves, their company, someone else or a company they feel deserves the recognition of the industry.

The nominee must have been involved with an energy efficiency project of some kind within the 14 months from January 2018 to March 2019.

For most categories of award, an involvement in ESOS, Green Deal, ECO or RHI projects during the period is desirable. However, for those categories not related to Green Deal,ECO or RHI please see the specific criteria and entry requirements for those Awards.

Enquiry Form

Please complete the form below to register your interest in the Energy Efficiency Awards