National Energy Efficiency Awards 2022

Awards Presenter


Alexander Armstrong

Actor, comedian, radio personality, television presenter and singer, Alexander Armstrong will be presenting the 2022 National Energy Efficiency Awards. He is one half of the comedy duo Armstrong and Miller. Armstrong's television credits include Armstrong and Miller, Beast, Life Begins, Hunderby and Danger Mouse. He is also known as the voice of Mr Smith, Sarah Jane Smith&ops;s alien (Xylok) supercomputer in The Sarah Jane Adventures and the series 4 finale of Doctor Who. He is also narrates Hey Duggee on CBeebies.

Past presenters


Past presenters include:

  • Impressionist Rory Bremner stepped in to present the 2014 Awards, after the late Sir John Hurt was diagnosed with cancer just days before our event. Sir John is sadly missed, and was a keen supporter of Energy Efficiency and tackling fuel poverty.
  • Rory was joined by the great Brian Blessed, CBE, straight from Russia where he was in the midst of cosmonaut training
  • Rory returned in 2015 along with explorer, Sir Ranulph Fiennes, a man who knows a thing or two about living in the cold
  • The fabulous, Joanna Lumley OBE, presented the 2016 Awards, and regaled the audience with her own experience of poor damp housing in the 1960s as a young struggling actress
  • Comedian, Sir Lenny Henry, announced the winners in 2017 and 2018.
  • Actor, James Nesbitt, OBE announced the winners at the 2019 National Energy Efficiency Awards