National Energy Efficiency Awards 2024

National Energy Efficiency Champion of the Year

Sponsored by

Award Category Description

This award recognises the individual who has displayed excellence in the industry and contributed significantly to energy efficiency measures deployed in their area.


Nominations for this award are open to any individual that meets the following criteria: They must be either based in or have worked on projects within the period between January 2023 and March 2024. Work carried out in previous years may be used as additional supporting information only. A clear nomination statement is required, outlining what sets them apart in their field and demonstrating clear energy savings achieved. Customer testimonials and community impact statements are essential. Judges will consider the nature, scale and scope of the work carried out, with special emphasis on whether any national or local government energy efficiency schemes have been integrated into their projects.

Nominees for this award

Kevin Boyle

nominated by ACC Renewable Energy Ltd


nominated by Empower Energy Ltd

Steve Williams

nominated by Solar O & M Consultancy Ltd

Ashley Shemmings

nominated by Clima-Tech HVAC Ltd

Bryan McGrory

nominated by BMG Surveys Ltd

Deano Tsimboykas

nominated by UK Energy Saving Experts

Lee Maher

nominated by Menai Heating

Nick Miles

nominated by EWI Pro


nominated by Align Property Partners Limited

Duncan McCombie

nominated by YES Energy Solutions

Jason Oakes

Oakes Energy

nominated by PHS Home Solutions Limited

Previous Winner

The current holder of this award is

Prize being presented to Adam Chapman
National Energy Efficiency awards 2023
Adam Chapman

they were nominated by Heat Geek

Adam Chapman, the Founder of Heat Geek, stands out as an exemplary Energy Efficiency Champion. With a significant impact on both local and national levels, his innovative training programs, media engagement, and remarkable energy efficiency results have left an indelible mark on the renewable energy sector.
The Judges
Also recognised were
Second: Heidi Perry
Third: Olivia Garran