National Awards West Midlands North West Wales South West South East London East of England East Midlands Yorkshire North East Scotland
strapline graphic

2018 National Energy Efficiency Awards

Awards Ceremony:Friday, 7th September 2018
Hilton NEC Metropole Hotel, Birmingham
Entry Deadline: Awards Now Closed
Booking Hotline: 01691 650 390
In Association With Logo for Headline Sponsor Logo for Headline Sponsor Logo for Headline Sponsor

Award Category

National Business Development Manager / Director of the Year

sponsored by

This award recognises an outstanding individual who has helped develop grow within their business within the energy efficiency sector, even in challenging market conditions and a competitive industry.


Nominations for this award are open to any individual that meets the following criteria:-

The nominee must be a Business Development Manager, a Business Development Director, or a Senior Manager with responsibility for Business Development, within the energy sector. (eg Managing Director)

The nominee must have worked on energy efficiency related projects within the period between January 2017 and March 2018.

Work carried out in previous years may be used as additional supporting information for nomination, but only work carried out within the period is eligible for inclusion in the main nomination statement.

Nominees must provide a clear nomination statement outlining what sets them apart within their field and demonstrates a clear growth in the energy efficiency aspects of their business.

The nominee must be able to provide evidence of a customer who is willing to endorse their work with a favourable testimonial statement.

Judges will consider the nature, scale and scope of the work carried done by the nominee, and a special emphasis will be placed on any successful growth achieved through involvement with any National or Local Government Energy Efficiency schemes.

The judges will also look at:
- the impact their work has had within the local community.
- what their customers and local community have to say about their business
- what level of expertise the nominee has


The following have been nominated for consideration for this award:-

Marek Koperskinominated by Elite Rendering Ltd
Steve Williamsnominated by Clean Solar Solutions
Nina Heighamnominated by Aran Services Ltd
Katie Bakernominated by YES Energy Solutions
Fokhrul Islamnominated by Northern Gas & Power
Lloyd Lawsonnominated by Engenera
Ruth Halenominated by Soltherm External Insulations Limited
Kirsty Brownnominated by Union Technical Services
Ryan Howardnominated by City Energy
Wayne Richardsnominated by EWI Store


The winner of this award was

Ryan Howardnominated by City Energy 2018 Business Development Manager/ Director of the Year, Ryan Howard, collecting his trophy from Sir Lenny Henry and sponsor E-On Energy
The Judges said
"Ryan Howard has shown great awareness of social involvement, and awareness of the public needs. "
Second: Katie BakerThird: Steve WilliamsSpecial Commendation: Nina HeighamSpecial Commendation: Kirsty BrownSpecial Commendation: Ruth Hale