National Awards West Midlands North West Wales South West South East London East of England East Midlands Yorkshire North East Scotland
strapline graphic

2018 National Energy Efficiency Awards

Awards Ceremony:Friday, 7th September 2018
Hilton NEC Metropole Hotel, Birmingham
Application Deadline:3rd August 2018
Booking Hotline: 01691 650 390
In Association With Logo for Headline Sponsor Logo for Headline Sponsor Logo for Headline Sponsor

Award Category

National Energy Efficiency Champion of the Year

sponsored by


Nominations for this award are open to any individual that meets the following criteria:-

The nominee must be either based in or have worked on projects within the period between January 2017 and March 2018.

Work carried out in previous years may be used as additional supporting information for nomination, but only work carried out within the period is eligible for inclusion in the main nomination statement.

Nominees must provide a clear nomination statement outlining what sets them apart within their field, and demonstrating clear energy savings achieved.

The nominee must be able to provide evidence of a customer who is willing to endorse their work with a favourable testimonial statement.

Judges will consider the nature, scale and scope of the work carried out, and a special emphasis will be placed on any successful integration of any National or Local Government Energy Efficiency schemes in the nominee's projects.

The judges will also look at:
- the impact their work has had within the local community.
- what their customers and local community have to say about them
- what level of expertise the nominee has


The following have been nominated for consideration for this award:-

Steve Williamsnominated by Clean Solar Solutions
TBCnominated by Elite Rendering Systems Ltd
George Achilleosnominated by Achilleos Energy Assessors
Olivia Garrannominated by 3E Assessment
Mukti Mitchellnominated by Mitchell & Dickinson
Maxine Palmernominated by Peterborough City Council
Duncan Banksnominated by IU Energy
Peter Thomnominated by
TBCnominated by Green Vision Energy Limited
Mark Bowesnominated by JR Carbon Consulting
Calvin McGillannominated by Northern Gas & Power
Pedro Tangnominated by Crossgates Gas
Bryan Glendinningnominated by Engenera

Previous Winner

The previous winner of this award in 2017 was

James Sommervillenominated by JNR Contracting LtdJames Sommerville collects Energy Efficiency Champion of the Year award from Sir Lenny Henry and Keepmoat Regeneration Engie
The Judges said
James has good experience across various local authorities and a solid commitment to help fuel poor.

He has clearly gone above and beyond to secure continued funding for vulnerable energy consumers in Oldham. His passion for energy efficiency came through clearly in the submission.
Second: Debbie KingThird: Richard Butler