National Awards West Midlands North West Wales South West South East London East of England East Midlands Yorkshire North East Scotland

National Energy Efficiency & Healthy Homes Awards 2017

Awards Ceremony:Friday, 29th September 2017
Hilton Birmingham Metropole, NEC Birmingham
Entry Deadline: Awards Now Closed
Booking Hotline: 01691 650 390
In Association With Logo for Headline Sponsor

Award Category

National Supplier of the Year

sponsored by


Nominations for this award are open to any Supplier of Energy Efficiency Products that meets the following criteria:-

The nominated company must have provided products to an energy efficiency project within the period between January 2016 and March 2017.

Work completed in previous years may be used as additional supporting information for nomination, but only work carried out within the period is eligible for inclusion in the main nomination statement.

Nominees must provide a clear nomination statement outlining what sets them apart within their field, and demonstrating clear energy savings achieved by their products.

The nominee must be able to provide evidence of a customer who is willing to endorse their work with a favourable testimonial statement.

Judges will consider the nature, scale and use of the nominees products and emphasis will be placed on any successful integration of the nominee's products into projects funded through any National or Local Government Energy Efficiency schemes.

The judges will also look at:
- the impact their business has had within the local community.
- what their customers have to say about the nominee
- what level of expertise the company has within its own team


The following have been nominated for consideration for this award:-

Baumit nominated by by
Mitsubishi Electricnominated by Bavenhill
Intergas Heating Ltdnominated by Sterling Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Endo Enterprises UK Ltdnominated by Northern Gas Heating
Vaillantnominated by Northern Gas Heating
Worcester Boschnominated by Hewer FM Ltd
EWI PROnominated by Elite Rendering Ltd
Viessmannnominated by Earth Source Energy Ltd
Mirrorstonenominated by
Fernoxnominated by
Actis Insulationnominated by
Alternative Heat Ltd (Herz Boilers)nominated by The Biomass Hut Ltd
Alsecco (UK) Ltdnominated by
SPS Envirowallnominated by SERS Energy Solutions (Scotland) Ltd


The winner of this award was

Intergas Heating Ltdnominated by Sterling Plumbing, Heating & Air ConditioningIntergas Heating collect their Supplier of th eYear Award from Lenny Henry and Aran Services
The Judges said
Most companies have one strength, whether it is an innovative design, modern efficient manufacturing, product reliability, social responsibility or exceptional customer service. This company has achieved something exceptional in that it is class leading in all of them
Second: Alternative Heat Ltd (Herz Boilers)Third: Worcester Bosch